He showed her his scars and, in return, he let her pretend that she had none...

Esther Nott, daughter of the Duke of Aishling, has dedicated herself to a life of charity rather than marriage. Having witnessed people’s capacity for deceit, she hides behind the walls she has built around herself to protect her virtue from dishonourable intentions.

Allan Blaksley’s past as a soldier has left its marks on both his body and soul. With a long scar across his back that he considers hideous, the broken Earl of Wiltshire is constantly reminded of his failures.

But despite their personal obstacles, both Esther and Allan manage to enter each other’s hearts…

Until a mysterious woman suddenly appears claiming that Allan is the father of her child. Unbeknownst to them, even though the woman’s motives seem purely greedy and materialistic, she will be proved to be only a puppet.

A puppet carrying out someone else’s well-planned scheme...

*If you like a realistic yet steamy depiction of the Regency and Victorian era, then Lusting for the Broken Earl is the novel for you. 

This is Olivia's 6th novel, a historical Regency romance novel of 80,000 words (around 400 pages). No cheating, no cliffhangers, and a strong happily ever after.

Pick up "Lusting for the Broken Earl" today to discover Olivia's amazing new story!

Book Details​​​​

  • Author: Olivia Bennet
  • Genre: Regency Romance
  • Publisher: Cobalt Fairy
  • Publication: June 2019
  • ASIN: B07TV4XC7K

About Olivia Bennet

Having obtained a degree in Journalism, but with an affinity for literature and creative writing, Olivia Bennet knew from a young age that her future lay in the romantic ideals of the past. With a fascination for the Regency era and a good romance, she started her career as a historical romance author the old-fashioned way: with pen and paper.

Born in rural Devon, Olivia draws inspiration from the vast farmlands of the British countryside and the people living in the surrounding villages. An avid artist, she takes her sketchbook everywhere with her and captures the beauty of nature, which she then incorporates into her books.

Allow your conscious to be carried away on a wind made of letters and words, of love, mystery and the magic of the Regency era. Start your journey and allow Olivia’s pen to guide you!

Readers who read this book also liked


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here